Bad Boy Records Unveils Tracklist For Notorious Soundtrack

todayJanuary 8, 2009

share close

Bad Boy Records will be the label behind the release of the official soundtrack to the upcoming Notorious B.I.G. biopic, “Notorious.”

It will feature some of the late rapper’s biggest classics, including “Juicy” and “Hypnotize,” as well as never-before-released demos and new tracks by Faith Evans and Jadakiss, among others. The lead single is the Kanye West produced, “Brooklyn Go Hard,” by Jay-Z and Santogold.

In addition to the Jay single, the OST will also feature “Letter To B.I.G.” by Jadakiss and B.I.G.’s widow Faith Evans, and a new version of “One More Chance/The Legacy (Remix),” featuring the rapper’s son CJ Wallace and Faith Evans.

The musical companion to the feature film will also be available in a special edition, exclusively through Target stores nationwide. It will be a two-disc set that includes an all-new documentary DVD, “Remembering Christopher Wallace,” which features exclusive, never-before-seen private interviews with the family members who carry on the Notorious B.I.G.’s memory, including his mother, daughter, and son.

More than 10 years after his untimely passing, Biggie Smalls’ story will be told on the big screen. Directed by George Tillman, Jr. (“Soul Food,” “Men of Honor”), “Notorious” will star Angela Bassett, Derek Luke, and in his motion picture debut, Jamal Woodward as the Notorious B.I.G.

The soundtrack hits stores on January 13, with the film hitting theatres three days later on January 16.

The tracklist to Notorious: Music from and inspired by the original motion picture is as follows:

“Notorious Thugs” (ft. Bone Thugs N Harmony)
“Notorious” (ft. Lil Kim and Puff Daddy)
“Party & Bullsh**”
“One More Chance / Stay With Me Remix”
“Brooklyn Go Hard” (Performed by Jay-Z, ft. Santogold)
“Letter to B.I.G.” (Performed by Jadakiss, ft. Faith Evans)
“Kick In The Door”
“What’s Beef”
“The World Is Filled” (ft. Too Short and Puff Daddy)
“One More Chance / The Legacy (Remix)” (ft. CJ Wallace and Faith Evans)
“The Notorious Theme” (Composed by Danny Elfman)
“Microphone Murderer” (Demo)
“Guaranteed Raw” (Demo)
“Love No Ho” (Original Demo Version)

Source: BallerStatus

Written by: jahknoradio

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *